Dry Ager
0
XMAS
FREE MEAT* FOR THE FESTIVE – IN THE VALUE OF € 286,00! CODE „XMAS22“:
Half a saddle of beef is given for free with every ripening cupboard order. Promotion valid until Dec 31, 2022 with guaranteed delivery in Germany before Christmas Eve.
The DRY AGER Story

The DRY AGER Story

Company with a family tradition

Every idea, every future step begins with a vision.

Even as a journeyman, family man Manfred Landig was known for often not being satisfied with the way things are. An avid hunter and refrigeration technician, he worked diligently on refrigeration and packaging solutions for food in his early years. His focus was particularly on meat, in all its aspects. This specialization paid off later when it came to using the experience he gained to revolutionize the Dry Aging of food.

Manfred Landig’s sons, Christian and Aaron, have been involved in the construction of refrigeration equipment at their parents’ business since they were children. After college, master school, and gaining professional experiences elsewhere, the brothers finally returned in 2012, with one goal in mind: To revolutionize the process of Dry Aging. From now on, they are unstoppable.

Christian and Aaron have to start from scratch. There are no reliable sources on what Dry Aging is or what it entails. After several years of research and development, the brothers finally succeed in completing their Dry Aging Fridge and presenting it to the world – 100% Made in Germany. The response is phenomenal!

The Landig Brothers’ products and solutions are now available in more than 60 countries with a local sales and service network. Thus, with a lot of hard work, courage, and heart and soul, the DRY AGER® brand managed to become the undisputed number 1 in the field of professional solutions for Dry Aging within a few years. Rightly so, and they are particularly proud of it.

Steak

No good story ever started with salad.

Our Mission.

The new generation of meat enjoyment.

The course for the future has been set. Today, Christian and Aaron run the company together with their younger brother Dr. Andreas Landig. Incidentally, work is already once again underway on new forward-looking projects. The company with a family tradition, located in the south of Germany, still has the manufacturing character of the past. People who work hard for their customers and give their best – every day.

Aaron and Christian Landig
For around
40
Years

the family company develops long-lasting products with dedication and passion.

Only
2
Months

use, the DRY AGER DX 1000 needs, to pay for itself completely with a full load (meat) and a maturing time of 4 weeks.

More than
60
Countries

We are currently supplying our DRY AGER maturing cabinets and there are more and more.

From Germany into the world

From Germany to the world
Catalog
close slider

The new catalog

Ready for the next level of dry aging? We'll take you on a journey full of delights of high level food refinement. Be inspired by the unprecedented taste experiences SmartAging® technology offers.

In the new DRY AGER® catalog.

TO THE CATALOG

DATASHEETS & MORE

Contact
close slider
You're on the
taste?
Then contact us now.
Private customerBusiness customer

Firstname

Lastname

Company

E-Mail*

Telephone

ZIP *

City *

Country

Kind of request:*

Product category:*

Message:

 

Marked * fields are mandatory

Dry Ager
0
DIE DRY AGER STORY

Die DRY AGER Story

Unternehmen mit Familientradition

Jede Idee, jeder zukunftsweisende Schritt beginnt mit einer Vision.

Schon als Geselle war der Familienvater Manfred Landig dafür bekannt, dass er sich mit dem Stand der Dinge oft nicht zufriedengab. Als passionierter Jäger und Kälteanlagenbauer arbeitete er in frühen Jahren bereits eifrig an Kühl- und Verpackungslösungen für Lebensmittel. Dabei galt sein Fokus insbesondere dem Thema Fleisch, mit all seinen Facetten. Diese Spezialisierung sollte sich später auch auszahlen, als es darum ging, mit der gewonnenen Erfahrung das Trockenreifen von Lebensmitteln zu revolutionieren.

Manfred Landigs Söhne, Christian und Aaron sind seit Kindesbeinen an beim Bau von Kühlgeräten im elterlichen Betrieb mit dabei. Nach Studium, Meisterschule und beruflichen Erfahrungen kehrten die Brüder im Jahre 2012 schließlich wieder zurück, mit einem Ziel vor Augen: Den Prozess des Dry Aging zu revolutionieren. Ab jetzt sind sie nicht mehr aufzuhalten.

Christian und Aaron müssen von ganz vorn anfangen. Verlässliche Quellen was Dry Aging ist oder was hier passiert gibt es keine. Nach mehrjähriger Forschungs- und Entwicklungsarbeit gelingt es den Brüdern schließlich, ihren Reifeschrank fertigzustellen und der Welt zu präsentieren – 100 % Made in Germany. Die Resonanz ist phänomenal!

Die Produkte und Lösungen der Landig Brüder sind mittlerweile in mehr als 60 Ländern mit einem Vertriebs- und Servicenetz vor Ort erhältlich. So schaffte es die Marke DRY AGER® mit viel Fleiß, Mut und Herzblut binnen weniger Jahre die unangefochtene Nummer 1 im Bereich professioneller Lösungen für das Dry Aging zu werden. Zurecht ist man darauf besonders stolz.

No good story ever started with salad.

Unsere Mission.

Die neue Generation des Fleischgenusses.

Die Weichen für die Zukunft sind gestellt. Heute führen Christian und Aaron das Unternehmen gemeinsam mit ihrem jüngeren Bruder Dr. Andreas Landig. An neuen zukunftsweisenden Projekten wird übrigens schon wieder gearbeitet. Das Unternehmen mit Familientradition, im Süden Deutschlands gelegen, hat noch immer den Manufakturcharakter von damals. Menschen, die für ihre Kunden anpacken und ihr Bestes geben – jeden Tag.

Seit rund
40
Jahren

entwickelt das Familienunternehmen langlebige Produkte mit Hingabe und Leidenschaft.

Nur
5
Monate

Einsatz benötigt der DRY AGER, um sich bei voller Beladung mit Fleisch und 4 Wochen Reifezeit zu 100 % zu amortisieren.

Mehr als
60
Länder

beliefern wir aktuell mit unseren DRY AGER Reifeschränken und es werden immer mehr.

Von Deutschland in die Welt

Kontakt
close slider
Du bist auf den
Geschmack gekommen?
Dann kontaktiere uns jetzt.
PrivatkundeGewerbekunde

Vorname

Nachname

Firma

E-Mail*

Telefon

PLZ *

Stadt *

Land

Art der Anfrage:*

Produktkategorie:*

Nachricht:

 

Markierte * Felder sind Pflicht